Announcing the essential guide for every mum who wants to run a successful business

 Are you stuck at home wondering how to make a bit of extra money, but can’t find a job that fits with the time you have free?
 
Are you stuck in a busy job that pays the bills but gives you little time with the kids?
 
Have you looked at all the ‘get rich quick’ schemes and are worried about being ripped off if you sign up for a business opportunity that demands up-front payment?
 

I’ve been there, just like you.  I was stuck in a job that just wasn’t working for me.  I felt like I was trying to do a full weeks work in part-time hours, and spending all my money on childcare.  Other people were looking after my daughter and I was missing out on her growing up.
 
Since 2003 I have worked for myself.  I take home money from my own business every month, enough to pay the bills and more.  I get to choose when I work, and more often than not, work from home.
 
I love what I do.  I have total control over my work.  Sometimes it is a juggle to fit it all in and sometimes it can seem a long while before you see a return for your effort.
 
For the last year I have been researching and writing about what I think is the solution for parents … to run a successful business of their own.
 
Since 2003 I have set up a PR Agency, taken on freelance writing contracts and written eight books.  I know what I found important when deciding to run my own business, but what do you think is important for you and your family?  I would love to know, so drop me a line.
 
Watch out over the next few days to find out how to be one of the first to know about my solution and learn how to become a successful mumpreneur.

 

~ by Antonia Chitty on August 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
