Quick Tips for Freelancers: Separating ‘home’ and ‘work’ life when you work from home

It is ideal if you can have a separate workspace. Depending on how noise resistant you are you may need a desk in the corner, a separate room or even a garden office. Make sure you have space for record and filing. I like to have a bookshelf for work books too. Because my children are younger I actually do a lot of work in the centre of the home, and I’m used to punching out quick replies to emails and writing in short bursts. This doesn’t work for every project so I save in depth research for when the kids are out. I do have an office, though, where I can leave papers and ongoing projects out.

~ by Antonia Chitty on December 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
